BREAKING: We finally know which players are part of the Return to Play plan!

We need to trust these guys:

Share on Facebook

The National Hockey League and its Players Association are focused on getting the season started on January 1st, with the hopes of awarding the Stanley Cup at the latest on July, 15th and we finally which players are in charge on making that happen.

On Tuesday night, insider Pierre LeBrun of TSN and The Athletic revealed the names of the members of the 16-player Return to Play committee, which has gotten together and talking with the NHL. 

LeBrun posted the list on his Twitter account: David Backes, Darren Helm, David Savard, Justin Faulk, Lars Eller, Sam Gagner, Justin Abdelkader, Ian Cole, Zach Hyman, Ron Hainsey, Claude Giroux, Ryan Dzingel, Andrew Copp, Alex Biega, Chris Kreider, Mark Scheifele.

There are still a lot of important things they need to agree on, format, schedule, hub cities and number of games on the calendar. And you know the latter has a huge impact of the players’ salaries, and we know they will fight for it as they might not get past the pro-rated salaries issue. As of now, it sounds like a 60-game calendar has been discussed. 

These guys will communicate all of the details to their respective teams and other players across the league. 

Let’s see if they can make it happen with the NHL!