ESPN names its All-Decade Awards and hockey fans are NOT happy

Some… uh… interesting choices.

Share on Facebook

Sports giant ESPN may be the self-proclaimed “worldwide leader in sports”, but any hockey fan, particularly any American hockey fan, will tell you that the media giant’s NHL coverage is woeful at best. 

Still, the worldwide leader in sports felt qualified enough to publish their All-Decade Awards earlier this week, handing out distinctions to the very best NHLers from 2009-10 to 2019-20. 

Check out these selections:

Hart Trophy

Winner: Sidney Crosby

Runners-up: Alex Ovechkin and Patrick Kane

Vezina Trophy

Winner: Henrik Lundqvist

Runners-up: Sergei Bobrovsky, Carey Price, Pekka Rinne

Norris Trophy

Winner: Erik Karlsson

Runners-up: Duncan Keith, Drew Doughty

Selke Trophy

Winner: Patrice Bergeron

Runners-up: Anze Kopitar and Jonathan Toews

Calder Trophy

Winner: Mathew Barzal

Runners-up: Artemi Panarin, Auston Matthews