article

Must See: Was Charlie Coyle offside last night?

What a pass by Marco Scandella.

Share on Facebook

There was a controversial goal during last night's matchup between the Minnesota Wild and the Los Angeles Kings.

After receiving an amazing pass from Wild's defenseman Marco Scandella, forward Charlie Coyle went on a break away and scored on Kings' Jonathan Quick.

On the replay, you can see that Coyle doesn't have full control of the puck when he crosses the blue line, as it is bouncing from the kicking motion.

The play was challenged but the call on the ice stood.

What do you think? Was Charlie Coyle's goal good, or should it be ruled offside?