NHL reveals result of Calder Trophy voting!

Was the right choice made?

NHL reveals result of Calder Trophy voting!

The National Hockey League has announced it's rookie of the year.

During the NHL awards ceremony Chicago Blackhawks rookie Artemi Panarin claimed the award in one of the most hotly contested Calder battles in a long time, and also one of the most controversial.

While there will certainly be much debate as to which of the three nominies deserved the award the voting breaks down as follows according to Penguins beat writer Josh Yohe of DK Sports.

Artemi Panarin 1258 points

Shayne Gostisbehere 955 points

Connor McDavid 858 points

With Jack Eichel, Dylan Larkin, Max Domi, and John Gibson all receiving votes.

Who was your pick?