Panarin snubbed in Hart Trophy consideration

Almost 100 points playing with Jesper Fast and Ryan Strome... and this is how he's rewarded!?

Share on Facebook

In case you missed it earlier today, the NHL officially named award winners for the Art Ross Trophy, Rocket Richard Trophy, William M. Jennings Trophy and the Presidents' Trophy. 

With an incredible 110 points in just 71 games Edmonton Oilers superstar Connor McD... ahem... I mean Leon Draisaitl takes homes the Art Ross Trophy as the league's leading point scorer. Washington Capitals captain Alex Ovechkin and Boston Bruins sniper David Pastrnak will share the Rocket Richard trophy as the league's leading goal scorer with 48 goals apiece. Bruins goalies Tuukka Rask and Jaroslav Halak split the William M. Jennings for putting up the best league-wide team save percentage and the Bruins also take home the Presidents' Trophy as the league's first play team during the regular season.

We'll have to wait awhile yet to determine nominees and winners for the Hart Trophy, Vezina Trophy, Norris Trophy and Calder Trophy but that doesn't mean that there isn't plenty of chatter around the hockey world as to who should be rewarded. As always, the Hart Trophy will be a hotly debated award and the writers at kicked off the debate today by snubbing New York Rangers superstar Artemi Panarin from their ballot.

There choices: Draisaitl, Pastrnak and Nathan MacKinnon.

Check it out:

Okay... those are obviously three INCREDIBLE players but... 

Draisaitl plays on a wing with a guy named McDavid, ever heard of him?

Pastrnak plays on the best line in hockey.

MacKinnon plays with on a powerhouse Avs team and was outscored by Panarin.

For reference, Panarin plays on a line with Jesper Fast and Ryan Strome.... so.... yeah....

Honestly though, it's hard to take ANY of these guys off the ballot but, personally, I'd give the edge to Panarin over MacKinnon. Which is saying a lot since MacKinnon did such a great job when the Avs struggled with injuries early in the season but... well numbers don't lie. Bread Man for Hart 2020.