article

Referee absolutely annihilates player after he scores a goal.

DETAILS INSIDE

Share on Facebook

This is one late hit you won't see a penalty call on.

During Saturday's matchup between North Dakota and Michigan in the regional final of the NCAA men’s hockey tournament, a huge hit occurred after a goal. Unfortunately for the goal scorer, it was at the hands of a referee.

North Dakota forward Drake Caggiula opened the scoring for his team with a sweet marker, but was leveled by a referee when he attempted to round the net in celebration.

The hit sent Caggiula crashing into the end board, with the ref barely batting an eyelash on the hit.

Fortunately, Caggiula escaped the hit without injury and North Dakota came away with a 5-2 win to advance to the Frozen Four for the 22nd time in program history.

You can see the hit here:

Images Courtesy of Keystone Press