Team Canada announces its roster for the World Junior tournament

Team Canada announces its roster for the World Junior tournament

Check it out:



Canada has its team for the 2024 IIHF World Junior Championship. Insider Chris Johnston shared the official roster for the upcoming International tournament on Wednesday evening:

Team Canada Roster


Owen Allard, Owen Beck (MTL), Macklin Celebrini (2024), Easton Cowan (TOR), Nate Danielson (DET), Jordan Dumais (CBJ), Conor Geekie (ARI), Fraser Minten (TOR), Carson Rehkopf (SEA), Matthew Savoie (BUF), Matthew Wood (NSH), Brayden Yager (PIT)


Oliver Bonk (PHI), Jake Furlong (SJS), Tristan Luneau (ANA), Maveric Lamoureux (ARI), Denton Mateychuk (CBJ), Tanner Molendyk (NSH), Noah Warren (ANA)


Scott Ratzlaff (BUF), Mathis Rousseau, Samuel St-Hilaire

There is room for one more forward to be added to this group. The tournament kicks off in Gothenburg, Sweden starting Dec. 26. Canada will look to extend their gold-medal streak to three.

Beck, a prospect of the Montreal Canadiens, who took part in three games at last year’s tournament, is the lone returnee and is likely to be part of the leadership group.

The Canadian team can also count on 17-year-old Macklin Celebrini, who is the projected No. 1 pick for the 2024 NHL Draft. In addition to Beck and Celebrini, the forward group of Team Canada will include a number of first-round NHL Draft picks including Nate Danielson (DET), Matt Savoie (BUF), Conor Geekie (ARI), Brayden Yager (PIT) and Matthew Wood (NSH).

The players that were cut are:

Michael Buchinger (STL), Jorian Donovan (OTT), Denver Barkey (PHI), Paul Ludwinski (CHI), Ty Nelson (SEA), Jagger Firkus (CAR), Markus Vidicek, and Dominic DeVincentiis (WPG).

Recommended articles: