The NHL has named the finalists for the Calder Trophy!

Share on Facebook

The National Hockey League has named it's three finalists for the Calder Trophy and there's no doubt that all three men deserve the nomination.

The three finalists are Toronto Maple Leafs rookie Auston Matthews, the first overall pick in the 2016 NHL Entry Draft, Winnipeg Jets rookie Patrik Laine, selected second overall behind Matthews and Columbus Blue Jackets rookie defenseman Zach Werenski, the 8th overall pick in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft.

There will no doubt be arguments made for why each of these men deserves it more than the two others, and thankfully we aren't the ones who will have to make the incredible difficult decision of selecting a winner among these three guys, all of whom deserve to be acknowledged for their incredible seasons.

  Share on Facebook