Official roster set

Ready to take on the season

Share on Facebook

The Boston Bruins have made official their season-opening roster.


Patrice Bergeron, Brad Marchand, David Pastrnak, Ryan Spooner, David Krejci, David Backes, Matt Beleskey, Jimmy Hayes, Dominic Moore, Riley Nash, Danton Heinen, Noel Acciari, Tim Schaller


Zdeno Chara, Torey Krug, John-Michael Liles, Colin Miller, Brandon Carlo, Joe Morrow, Rob O’Gara


Tuukka Rask, Anton Khudobin

Remember, Schaller was called up to replace Patrice Bergeron, and as per Claude Julien, it is not for a long-term stint. In other words the team is not expecting Bergeron to miss more than a game.

Also, the Bruins have been blessed this year with the forwards, as seven of them are naturally centers. This gives the team many possibilities when it comes to making line combinations.